Board of Directors

The Cape Breton Partnership was formed with the idea of uniting businesses and communities across Cape Breton to drive the economy forward. The Partnership is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of community leaders from the public and private sectors.

Sandra Killam – Chair
Seaside Wireless Communications Inc.

Steve Parsons – Vice Chair
Eskasoni Corporate Division

Rob Wadden – Treasurer
Grant Thornton

Jennifer MacLeod – Secretary
MacLeod Lorway

Brian Purchase – Executive
Schwartz Furniture

Alex Paul – Past Chair
Mi’kmaw Economic Benefits Office of Nova Scotia

Allan Eddy
Port Hawkesbury Paper LP

Amanda Mombourquette
Strait Area Chamber of Commerce

Beth Mason
Cape Breton University

Blaire Martell
Lobsters ‘R’ Us Seafood

Dan MacDonald

Damien Barry
Louisbourg Seafoods

Fred Tilley
Nova Scotia Community College – Marconi Campus

Howie Doiron
Lindsay Construction

James Wooder
JBW Consulting Inc.

Jennifer Martin
Membertou First Nation

Jillian Janega-Connell
Cabot Links

Monica McCarthy
East Coast Credit Union

Osborne Burke
Victoria Co-op Fisheries Ltd.

Paul Breski
Nova Scotia Power

Tracey Boutilier
Vibe Creative Group