You are here: About    - Board of Directors



The Cape Breton Partnership was formed with the idea of uniting businesses and communities across Cape Breton to drive the economy forward. The Partnership is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of community leaders from the public and private sectors.


Bill Kachafanas 

Breton Technologies 


Lorne E. Martin 

CBCL Ltd. 

Past Chair




John MacNeil

Grant Thornton LLP


Martha Campbell

 Zutphen Contractors


Andrew Alkenbrack

Cabot Links


Sandra Killam 

Seaside Wireless Communications Inc. 


Paula Condon

Nova Scotia Power Inc.


Jennifer Deleskie

Membertou Corporate


Marc Dubé

 Port Hawkesbury Paper LP


Ian Green

North East Highlands Chamber of Commerce


Jennifer MacLeod

MacLeod Lorway Insurance 


Sean Coyle

Casino NS


Gordon MacInnis

Cape Breton University 


Donald MacMullen



Scott MacNeil

Breton Electric 


Blaire Martell

Lobsters R Us Seafood Limited 


Steve Parsons

Eskasoni Corporate Division


Alex Paul

Mi'kmaw Economic Benefits Office of Nova Scotia


Bob Pelley



Sean Reid

Mulgrave Machine Works